Photo by Maixent Viau on Unsplash

My Hand-poke Tattoo Journey

Caroline M

--

I discovered hand-poke tattooing about a year and half ago now. I don’t remember unfortunately how I was led to it, but the idea of custom tattooing myself was so appealing. I read about hand-poke and how every tiny dot makes up the bigger picture – literally.

Much like life, the small details make all the difference. That can be said for every decision we make or action we take. As other elements need to be in place before a project for example. A small detail could be ensuring that the computer or what you’re working on has a full charge, or you have plenty of paper before starting. It could even be just checking that the pen you chose to use has ink in it and it to be filled or replaced before sitting down to perform the bigger task.

Small details make a difference in one way or another, so much so that the main goal cannot be achieved without these small details or prerequisites are fulfilled. But I’m going off-topic here, although I do think that the small details need to be examined in perhaps another article.

I had some knowledge of hand-poke tattooing before I received my kit, which I awaited eagerly. I’ve got numerous other tattoos, so I wasn’t worried about the…

--

--